Log in

Log in

The Derek Shenstone Award

The Derek Shenstone Award is dedicated to the memory of the late Derek Shenstone, a long-time member, ski instructor and volunteer who passed away tragically in 2014. He will be remembered as a kind, gentle soul who welcomed everyone into our club, especially our new members. Derek will also be remembered as an active member in so many of our club activities and was one of our Landmark Award recipients.

To honour Derek, we fittingly name our new member award after him.  It will be awarded to a new member who has demonstrated much enthusiasm and dedication to a variety of the club’s activities.

2024 - Tessa Kuipers
2023 - Gamen Liu
2022 - Aoife Power
2021 - No Award Given
2020 - Ward Porritt
2019 - Johnny Rupani
2018 - Paul Tetley
2017 - Laura Gardiner
2016 - Erwin Cymet
2015 - Andrew Graham

© 2020-23 North Toronto Ski Club
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software